Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg

Founded in 2007 by Claire Garde and Stephanie Gurga, the Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg is an ensemble of varying size and instrumental composition focusing on performing chamber music on historical instruments. The ensemble musicians are specialists in historical performance practice, while also pursuing performance on modern instruments, exploring early baroque repertoire through the most contemporary compositions. Their convivial musical communication, often lauded by the press, as well as their intense expressivity, transmits their passion to the public's approval.

The Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg performs in diverse festivals in France, Switzerland, and Germany.

Musicians

Elena Abbati (violin), Claire Garde (flute / piccolo), Valentina Giusti (violin), Anne-Françoise Guézingar (viola), Stephanie Gurga (piano / harpsichord), Charlotte Mercier (violin), Alejandro Oloriz (cello), Giulio Padoin (cello), Pablo Salva Peralta (viola)

Da Camera Baroque

L'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg  proposes a program of baroque overtures and concertos on historical instruments. Opening the program is Bach’s B minor orchestral Suite : a succession of lively character dances, in which the traverse flute is featured as soloist, supported by string orchestra and basso continuo. The auditor is invited to continue their musical voyage to the court of Potsdam with the Quantz G major flute concerto, QV 5:174, As Quantz was the royal concert organiser to King Frederic II of Prussia, Quantz very quickly engagement the virtuoso harpsichordist (and son of J.S Bach), Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach. It is from this rencontre that the C.P.E. Bach flute concerto in D minor Wq 22 was created, and it is thus that the concerto naturally finds its place into our concert program.

Quatuor Da Camera

 

L'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg is happy to propose an original chamber music program in the formation of flute with string trio. This ensemble, thus Quatuor Da Camera, interprets on these occasions these emotionally varied and contrasting works which are heard quite rarely to the public.

For the occasion of the 250th birthday of L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827), the quartet presents the Serenade op. 25. This six-movement suite offers us treasures of the ingenuity of Beethoven. Without the traditional support of the cello, Beethoven’s work is subtle, giving a particular colour to this piece which presents both an intimate atmosphere combined with fiery brio. The Trio op. 40 of A. Roussel (1869-1937) continues this program: a French composer who was educated at the Paris Schola Cantorum, his style clearly combines neo-classicism with late-romanticism. With particularly virtuosic viola and cello parts, as well as surprising harmonies and jazz-like rhythms, the works recalls the colours of D’Indy as well as even Debussy. Finally, this musical evening finishes with Mozart’s great Flute Quartet in D major, the chef d’oeuvre of this repertoire.

Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg

Fondé en 2007 par Claire Garde et Stephanie Gurga, l'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg est un ensemble instrumental  à géométrie variable. Il offre à entendre de belles pages de musique de chambre. Les musiciens possèdent cette qualité artistique originale d'interpréter sur instruments d'époque un vaste répertoire qui va de la musique baroque aux débuts du 20ème siècle.

Cette excellence leur permet d'accompagner les auditeurs tout au long d'un parcours musical varié où se rencontrent une intense expressivité musicale et une virtuosité audacieuse. Ils dialoguent sur scène avec générosité. Leur convivialité  communicative donne naissance à une profonde musicalité pour le plus grand plaisir du public.

L'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg propose des concerts au sein divers festivals en France, en Suisse et en Allemagne.  

Musiciens

Elena Abbati (violon), Claire Garde (flûte / piccolo), Valentina Giusti (violon), Anne-Françoise Guézingar (alto), Stephanie Gurga (piano / clavecin), Charlotte Mercier (violon), Alejandro Oloriz (violoncelle), Giulio Padoin (violoncelle), Pablo Salva Peralta (alto)

Da Camera Baroque

L'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg propose un programme d'ouvertures et de concertos sur instruments d'époque baroque. La Suite en si mineur BWV 1067 de Johann Sebastian Bach présente une succession de danses de caractère dont la flûte traversière en est l'interprète soliste, soutenue par un orchestre à cordes et une basse continue. L'auditeur est invité à poursuivre son voyage musical à la Cour de Postdam avec le Concerto en sol Majeur  QV 5:174 de Johann Joachim Quantz, flûtiste attitré du Roi Frédéric II de Prusse. Chargé d'organiser les concerts royaux, J.J. Quantz engage très rapidement Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach, claveciniste virtuose et second fils du grand Cantor de Leipzig. C'est ainsi tout naturellement que le Concerto en Ré mineur Wq 22 de C.P.E Bach trouve sa place dans cette soirée musicale.

Quatuor Da Camera

 

L'Ensemble Da Camera Freiburg est heureux de proposer un programme de musique de chambre original pour la formation flûte et trio à cordes. Ainsi, les musiciens du Quatuor Da Camera interprètent des œuvres plus ou moins connues de style contrasté.

A l'occasion du 250ème anniversaire de la naissance de L.v. Beethoven (1770-1827), ils présentent la Sérénade opus 25. Cette suite en six mouvements offre dans son écriture des trésors d'ingéniosité. Sans la traditionnelle partie de violoncelle pour soutenir l'ensemble des voix de dessus, Beethoven travaille avec subtilité, donnant une couleur particulière à cette pièce d'où se dégage une atmosphère intime mais également pleine de brio, notamment dans le final Allegro vivace disinvolto. Puis, le Quatuor Da Camera joue le Trio opus 40 d' A. Roussel (1869-1937). Compositeur français formé à la Schola Cantorum de Paris, le style de Roussel s'inscrit dans la tradition musicale du néo-classicisme et du romantisme tardif. Avec des parties virtuoses d'alto et de violoncelle, une rythmique enjouée parfois proche du jazz et des harmonies surprenantes, ce trio rappelle les couleurs d'un V. D'Indy ou encore d'un C. Debussy.  Enfin, ce moment musical se termine par le célèbre Quatuor en Ré Majeur pour flûte de W. A. Mozart (1756-1791), pièce incontournable du répertoire pour flûte et trio à cordes.